1-808-879-2624 (in U.S.)
1-800-882-6284 (outside U.S.)
Book Online!

Book by phone: +1 (808) 879-2624

Condo A8 - Oceanfront

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

115 N. Kihei Rd Kihei, HI 96753 United States

Aloha and Welcome to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Condo A8 in sunny South Maui! Condo A8 has new living room furniture, remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, new Mitsubishi A/C.

Kihei Sands Condominium sits directly on one of Maui’s best beaches, Sugar Beach. From our oceanfront pool and barbecue patio area you can practically touch the beach - clean, sandy, unpopulated, and stretching for miles in either direction. Couples, families and groups will find it the perfect place for rest and relaxation. Our Patio area here at Kihei Sands is one of our most enjoyed amenities. Enjoy each morning with fresh brewed coffee or each evening watching the awesome Sunset while you grill dinner. Fabulous views from our patio include turtles, whales (when in season), and last but not least our Spectacular Maui Sunsets!!! Our Patio is for all to enjoy, and it’s a small enough complex that you can get to know other guests during your stay which portrays our Ohana (Family) Atmosphere. Please come and join us at our Kihei Sands Ohana.

Kihei Sands has thirteen 1 bed/1 bath condos located on the first of only 2 levels and only 30 condos total in the whole complex . Our beautiful 1 bedroom 1 bath units are upgraded and fully equipped with everything you need to feel right at home. Because we offer one, two, and three bedroom units, families, friends, wedding parties, honeymooners, reunion groups, and senior citizens choose to enjoy a stay together at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums.

For nearby dining and shopping options, a small general store and a great sandwich shop are located next door. A fresh fruit and vegetable market with Maui produce, breads, cheeses and salsas is a short five minute walk down the beach as well as an ABC store and the best Shave Ice on the island. There are numerous dinning and shopping options within a couple miles of Kihei Sands. Our central location makes it easy to access all that Maui has to offer.

Come stay with us on your next vacation - share in the beauty of Maui and the relaxing atmosphere here at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums.

FREE Wi-fi and parking included (1 car per condo)

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code A08
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Oceanfront, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, bedroom, shower, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Weddings
Average Manager Rating (Based on 890 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 39 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • My A8 review

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbia, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My husband, daughter and I were extremely pleased with unit A8. Everything was clean, well appointed and comfortable. We only stayed in it 3 nights as we had to move from another unit due to a water leak damaging our originally chosen one BR. Management upgraded us to a 2BR for the first 8 nights and moved us to this unit the last 3 nights. Problems with the first unit were addressed in a previous review. This unit was excellent. The only caveat is the lanai sits right by the pool with no fencing between the pool and the lanai. Great for someone who wishes to take a pool dip but privacy suffers a bit.

    Everything had been recently updated so no issues except we would have the microwave fan go off on its own at times when you wanted to keep it going longer. Everything else worked perfectly.
    Management was excellent.
    Our one disappointment was having to take a lot of time to clean up the first unit and move everything and then clean up the second unit too. You hate losing that valuable vacation time :)

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2018

      Aloha and thanks for your review. A8 is certainly a wonderful unit to become your home away from home. Hopefully the upgrade and beautiful unit views made up a little for the moving inconvenience. We sincerely appreciate your patience with our unexpected pipe problem. Please come back again so we can give you the best Kihei Sands experience possible! Until then A Hui Hou~

  •  
  • Can’t wait to come back

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed in unit A8 and I will only ever stay at Kihei Sands on my return visits to Maui! The property was beautiful, the staff friendly, the location incomparable. Close to everything we wanted to do and Sugar beach was gorgeous!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2018

      Fantastic! We're thrilled you found your island home and we're honored to have you in our Kihei Sands 'ohana. Much Aloha heading your way!

  •  
  • Family Hawaiian Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Ana, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a wonderful time that will long be remembered. From the oldest to the 3 yr old grandchild this family get together made great memories. Loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2018

      Mahalo for your lovely review~ we are very happy some wonderful memories were made at our beautiful island paradise! A Hui Hou Kakou~ until we meet again!

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda T from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in A8 & loved it. Being so close to the pool & the ocean was extra special. Hearing the waves while sleeping was the best! Our only issue was with the chairs in the unit above us. They need to have sliders put on all of the chairs including those on the deck. Every chair movement sounded really loud in our unit. Everything else was superb.

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2018

      We are delighted to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We have advised the owners of your suggestion and will follow through with them. Mahalo!

  •  
  • Peaceful, clean, beautiful condo!

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Delta, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our home away from home! A8 was recently updated, well appointed, and spotlessly clean! We had other family members staying in the complex but feel we lucked out with ours. It’s right beside the pool but wasn’t noisy at all. Great views of the ocean and sunsets. Folks were so friendly. The location is very convenient. You can walk for miles on the beach in either direction. We will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2018

      Aloha! We are so glad you found our location and hospitality to be perfect for your family vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • A8 Review

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plymouth, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is small but just what the two of us needed! The kitchen is well supplied. Having the pool outside the door is very convenient. the location is centrally located to whatever we wanted to do.

    The only thing that was a bummer was we had 4 towels for 8 days so we ended up doing laundry more than we would have liked-- but that too was conveniently right across the way from us.

    Definitely would go back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2018

      Aloha, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Maui's beautiful Sugar Beach. There is a lot to see and do on Maui, and we are the perfect starting point for any adventures you have planned! We strive to provide all our guests with everything they need in their "home away from home" at Kihei Sands Beachside Condominiums. We are excited that you will be coming back again!

  •  
  • Put your busy life aside

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kelowna, B. C. recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the close proximity to the warm ocean waters . Sunsets were times all the tenants emerged with a happy hour drink in hand to watch nature at its best.
    This property is on a smooth soft sand beach great for long walks.
    The accommodation itself was about at a 3 .
    Recommended for location, safety, and responsive managers.

    • Manager Responded on 2/12/2018

      Thanks so much for your review and for staying at Kihei Sands A8. There is nothing better than warm water, soft sand, and a gorgeous sunset every night! We hope to have you back in the near future. Until then, much Aloha heading your way~

  •  
  • WONDERFUL, centrally located, oceanfront condo!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa H from Onalaska, WI recommends this vacation rental

    I have traveled a lot and stayed in my fair share of house/condo rentals.....and I would highly recommend Kihei Sands Beachfront condo (A8). While I understand some folks have specific criteria they are looking for, this condo had exactly what we wanted. It's centrally located (20 minutes from the southwest beaches, 30 or so minutes from northwest beaches, 20 minutes from the airport and northside beaches) so driving was minimal. We often explored both the north and south side of the island without any issues. Hana is a trek, but it's a trek from any point on the island. The immediate area surrounding the condo wasn't anything spectacular (meaning the roadside area/stores) but the condo and the view quickly make up for it. In December we had the pool just feet from our patio, the ocean maybe 20 yards away, and gorgeous sunsets nightly. We don't often opt to stay at our rental for a full day (we like to get out and explore) but we often spent 50% of our time lounging right at home on this vacation. Some have complained about the noise with the pool being so close/noisy, but for us it wasn't a problem. We like people and yes there were kids splashing and playing but they were having a good time and so it didn't bother us. They were always gone by the time the sunset so it was quiet at night...besides the crashing waves that we fell asleep to every night :) Overall, condo was clean, organized and had basic kitchen and bathroom essentials. Lots of beach items were also made available: beach chairs, beach umbrellas, boogie boards, etc. Office hours were minimal (few hours each and closed on weekends) so that might be the only complaint. That and the bedroom window and patio door did leak water during a heavier rain...getting some of my luggage wet, but nothing major and we simply put a towel down for any future water. Overall, we would highly recommend this rental and we would return to this condo if we make our way back to Maui :)

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2017

      Thanks so much for your wonderful extensive review! You definitely captured what Kihei Sands is all about and why guests keep coming back year after year. Sorry you had a few water issues but glad it was easily resolved. Also the office is now open on Saturday mornings. We look forward to your return. Until then~ mahalo nui loa and we are glad you are a part of the Kihei Sands 'ohana!

  •  
  • Relaxed holiday

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sedgewick, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Kihei Sands is located on a lovely beach. The condo was clean and well appointed. Many attractions and conveniences are located nearby, some within walkable distance. Would recommend this to friends. We particularly enjoyed the easily accessible beach walking.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2017

      Mahalo for your wonderful review! Beautiful Sugar beach is such a hidden gem on the island~ miles of uncrowded surf and sand. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Kihei Sands.

  •  
  • Overall a Good Stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael M from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a good experience. Check-in very easy with entry code supplied in advance - we arrived late at night so was very convenient. Unit was in good condition, a couple of small issued identified first day but maintenance fixed them quickly. Kitchenette well stocked with pots, pans, etc although knives were very dull. Our unit was on ground floor right in front of the pool - upside was a direct view of the ocean but got quite noisy with kids in the pool and privacy was limited. Loved the building location in terms of being right on the beach, however the only conveniences within walking distance were a small farmers market (M-F), ABC store and a bakery. Great for us, but if you want to eat out you need to drive. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • Manager Responded on 11/25/2017

      Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We are glad you had a relaxing vacation at Kihei Sands in A8. I am glad your issues got resolved easily. Having a beautiful beach almost all to yourself is always a great thing! We believe its worth the short drive to other amenities to have it that way. We hope to see you again in the future~

  •  
  • as always a great stay

    Stayed 12 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen S from Selbyville, Delaware recommends this vacation rental

    We have been staying at this complex for 3 years now and have never been disappointed. Great location and a friendly group of helpful people. Condos are well kept and the surroundings very relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2017

      Thanks so much for your wonderful review! There is a good reason everyone keeps coming back. We look forward to seeing you again for another perfect vacation in the near future. Until then~ mahalo nui loa and we are glad you are a part of the Kihei Sands 'ohana!

  •  
  • Fantastic time at Kihei Sands!

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    john p from South San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had our whole family occupying for different condominiums in the complex and all had a good time. I would highly recommend this is your vacation spot and you won't be disappointed especially if you're looking for a family vacation.

    The management was responsive friendly and enjoyable. Even when things didn't go exactly as planned they jumped on the challenge and took care of the problem.

    Kihei Sands condominiums are centrally out located on the island of Maui. Just minutes from Lahaina, Wiela or you and Konopalli.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Thank you for your great review! So glad you had a great family time here. See you next time.

  •  
  • Kihei Sands A8

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel S from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the rental, it was all we expected and then some. We didn't want to leave. Great unit & view. Will definitely consider coming back!

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2017

      Thank you for staying with us, parting is such sweet sorrow! It's always nice to know that you can come again!

  •  
  • Best Condo In The Complex

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Louise K from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This condo balcony opens right to the pool. It was great for our family. You can hear the waves crashing right outside the bedroom window.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay! We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Fabulous quiet beach

    Stayed 21 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry D from Nanaimo, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location, close enough to all areas. Very quiet beach, perfect to walk several times/day. Managers friendly, helpful. Everything immediately needed was on hand, enough for us to get supplies in a day or two.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      The beach is so wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • oct 2016 vacation

    Stayed 13 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen S from Selbyville, Delaware recommends this vacation rental

    loved the oceanfront unit...liked being in front of pool.We hadto buy a fan because the air conditioning unit was not enough to get back to the bedroom....
    over all a great place.

  •  
  • Condo Review for Kihei Sands Condominiums

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lorena W from Raymond, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at this resort multiple times and in Condo 8 for the last several visits. We enjoy the intimate, friendly atmosphere. The Condo's are clean and updated in a beautiful location.

  •  
  • Vist #23 at Kihei Sands

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chuck S from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    As always over the years we have enjoyed this barefoot friendly resort, the accommodations, the beachside location, and the magnificent view. This two story group is more relaxed than the multisto y buildings of many condos. It is more friendly.

  •  
  • Super Clean & Updated Condo in an Ideal Central Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rexburg, ID recommends this vacation rental

    What a beautiful week in Paradise. We had instant access to the ocean right outside our door. We loved hearing the waves outside our window. April was a great month to visit. Water was warm and evenings cooled off a bit. Condo was in the perfect central location to visit the rest of the island. Super clean and updated. Air conditioner was quiet. Grounds were meticulous. Quiet location. The picture is misleading... their are condos on either side. Walking distance from the farmers market and shave ice. The local rowing club is 2 doors down and is fun to watch practice every morning. There is a blow dryer, beach towels, beach chairs, a cooler to borrow, sand toys for kids, outdoor dining area with shade, bbq grills, blender, cutting board, spices for cooking, shared coin laundry that is open 8am-8pm and free parking. Evening socials are posted. Very friendly office staff, condo owners, and visitors.

  •  
  • Maui vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay beautiful ocean view loved the beach everything was perfect.Quick response from everyone concerned with our stay.

  •  
  • Family celebration

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cashmere, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    This location is perfect for relaxation. The ocean front room provides the unmatched view of the ocean, and the pool nearby makes you think you are at your own resort. We loved the proximity to the beach.

  •  
  • Great Winter Getaway

    Stayed 17 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne & Eleanor S from Chilliwach, BC recommends this vacation rental

    It was our fourth year staying at Kihei Sands and as always everything was perfect., The staff the sandy beaches the sunsets you can not find anywhere better.Thank you Cheri Jonathan and Karrie

  •  
  • Paradise!

    Stayed 11 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lantville, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent property on a beautiful beach. Long Beach walks, sunsets, just the most relaxing vacation.

  •  
  • Great Maui condo

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue and John R from Alameda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about Kihei Sands is great. We have been renting an oceanfront 1 BR condo here for over 30 years and we would not go anywhere else. The location, amenities and property are the best we have found. The patio is a great gathering place to BBQ dinners, swim in the pool or just sit while enjoying some of the most beautiful sunsets in Hawaii. The managers are there to offer the finest in customer service from a pineapple and tropical floral arrangement upon arrival, home-made candy upon departure and are there for anything needed needed in between. The property is beautifully maintained and you feel like you are residing in an oasis. We will be back again next year and recommend it to anyone wishing a home in a secluded on-the-beach property yet easily accessible to all attractions and restaurants nearby. And you can't go wrong with the less crowded Sugar Beach directly in front that stretches for miles.

  •  
  • Paradise!

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy D from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Kihei Sands was a perfect place for us! Low key and relaxing! The unit was comfortable and well supplied? The beach was perfect for a walk.the managers were awesome! We will stay here again!

  •  
  • Fabulous unit and perfect location for family of 4

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda S from Kaneohe, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the fact this unit opens out to the pool. We felt like we had a private pool for the majority of the time. The location is ideal for exploring all over the island, centrally located. The managers were helpful and friendly. The unit itself is updated and very nice. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing. It was an amazing vacation and if we go back to Maui, we will stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2015

      Love to hear the ocean waves and in A8 it is great being the oceanfront condo! The location is central and that is an amazing perk =)

  •  
  • Brian and Tonja at the Kihei Sands Condominiums

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian S from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Unit A8 is the closest to the beach and right by the pool. The unit was very comforable and the on site managers, Sheri and Johnathan could not have been nicer or more helpful. We enjoyed the small property and the friendly atmosphere. Most of the guests spent alot of time in the common area and mingled with each other. A great way to meet people.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2015

      It's a great condo! It is an awesome place to meet new friends =) We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and know you'll be back!!

  •  
  • as in reverse

    Stayed 13 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne & Ruby E from Flat Creek, BC recommends this vacation rental

    the beach was very rocky--the sun was very cold---the pool was full of alligators---the barbecue was too far away---the staff was very impersonal-- IT was Fantastic as ever. Love you all Wayne..Black CREEK NOT fLAT.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2015

      So, you're silly, let's see if I can keep up - Black Rock . . . not creek ;) it wouldn't have been fantastic if you would have missed your flight - - good thing the guest checking in right behind you knocked on your door and made you think to look at your departure date on your ticket! the staff made your friends move their car when they came to visit. the barbecue cooking aromas probably wafted into your open window and made you hungry again. the pool was only full of whales - and those were just the tiled ones ;) the sun gave you that nice tan you went home with. the beach actually just rocked! haha

  •  
  • Great place on the beach

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time resting and relaxing in this great location. The slightly dated condo suited us just fine. Location is good and bad, with fantastic views but some community noise. Location on the beach is fantastic.
    Great community feel to the property.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2015

      A8's lanai overlooking the pool can have a community feel ;) Good thing the guests who stay here are fantastic =)

  •  
  • We could not have asked for more!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol and Chad C from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A beach of pure sugar right at your doorstep that felt like you own private bit of heaven. A wonderful staff that made it your home. A parade of whales on Christmas day. Close to everything yet without the frenetic crowds. We have already booked our next stay. Thank you Kihei Sands

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2015

      We agree, it's so nice to be away from all the people! Looking forward to your return - good thinking in booking it early so you can get the condo you want on the dates you want =)

  •  
  • Wonderful stay at Kihei Sands

    Stayed 13 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Louise B from Verdun, QC - Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    The architecture of the condo is great. The A8 unit is awesome with the pool right in front and the beach so close by. We were blessed with spectacular sunset every night.
    The location is good to explore the whole island.
    And last but not least, our hosts, Jonathan and Cheri, were simply adorable; they gave us so many good tips to better enjoy our trip and they were like guardian angels to us. Very friendly guests who seem to enjoy so much the place that they keep returning every year. It was our first time, hopefully not our last...

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2014

      we're situated in a great place to take advantage of daily sunsets! It's nice to be central to a lot of activities all over the island! hopefully we do see you back in the near future =)

  •  
  • Holiday in Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Altos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Most enjoyable

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2014

      Loved meeting you and Tina! You took advantage of your vacation here and did a lot of fun adventuring - we'll be seeing you again soon as you promised to bring your son, looking forward to meeting him =)

  •  
  • Great Location and Excellent Property!!!

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roland A recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in Unit A8 at Kihei Sands from Aug. 2 to 16, along with our extended family who were staying in a different unit. The beach location is superb and Sugar Beach is a real gem, ideal for families and kids. Jonathan and Cheri, the property managers, were most hopeful and very acommodating, they really made us feel at home. We would definitely recommend this property for its location and ease of access, close to all amenities. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Roland (Calgary, Canada)

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2014

      Thanks for the nicest review, guests like you make our job easy. Our housekeeper was touched by the tip you left her =) I know you'll be planning a trip back just for the food at Sansei - yum!

  •  
  • Half a dozen and counting.

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve C from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in A-8 six times and continue to enjoy it location, as well as the entire Kihei Sands. An update of the furnishings is due, but not a deal breaker. Great experience, as always!

  •  
  • mauiparadise

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna M from EDMONTON, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location,the beach,convenience.Upon booking the condo, we asked for A9 and were told it was booked.The entiyre time we were there A9 was empty.A8 has very little privacy, being right by the pool.We will return when A9 is available.

  •  
  • great vacation on Maui

    Stayed 16 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joann and John C from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    we have been there many times and we love it.mwe plan on coming back next year. see you soon.

  •  
  • Kihei Sands Condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barry Birch G from Spruce Grove, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Our daughter & boyfriend stayed at Kihei Sands condo's last APRIL/13 and recommended that we stay during our vacation Jan/14..... We loved it, we stayed in 3 condo's throughout the complex and each room had a beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed our walks down Sugar Beach in the early morning and just before bed. The sunsets was beautiful as we sat out having our refreshments while we were BBQ. We became friends with the other vacationers. The condo's were at the North end of Kihei, more quiet and not crowded. A great place to stay and perfect location for us. We will be back!!!

  •  
  • Awesome beach location

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard/Anne H from Osoyoos, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful stay in a comfortable well appointed unit. the management were so friendly and helpful and the guests were great to meet.

  •  
  • Better than expected.

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Desiree M from Black Creek, B. C. recommends this vacation rental

    Great unit, Wonderful location by the three highways, We had the best unit in the complex so we booked for next year and more friends are going to be there with us.Super hosts, all three

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 6, 2019-Jan 31, 2019 $282 $1,974 na 1 No restrictions
Feb 1, 2019-Feb 28, 2019 $282 $1,974-$2,172 na 1 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2019-Apr 15, 2019 $282 $1,974 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2019-Nov 21, 2019 $231 $1,455 na 1 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $266 $1,860 na 1 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 13, 2019 $231 $1,455 na 1 No restrictions
Dec 14, 2019-Dec 20, 2019 na $2,037 na 7 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 na $2,648 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Jan 31, 2020 na $2,241 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.785138,-156.466259

Kihei Sands Rentals, Inc. (CHO 268) 115 North Kihei Road Kihei, HI 96753 +1 (808) 879-2624 Rental@KiheiSands.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon