Row Wrapper 2

Condo A8 - Oceanfront

4.7111
(45 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Aloha and Welcome to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Condo A8 in sunny South Maui! Condo A8 has new living room furniture, remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, new Mitsubishi A/C.

Kihei Sands Condominium sits directly on one of Maui’s best beaches, Sugar Beach. From our oceanfront pool and barbecue patio area you can practically touch the beach - clean, sandy, unpopulated, and stretching for miles in either direction. How far is it to the beach? Literally around 6 feet! Our Patio and lawn areas are idyllic. Enjoy each morning with fresh brewed coffee and each evening watching a spectacular Sunset while you grill dinner and sip a beverage.
Kihei Sands is a special place full of the Aloha spirit. Our intimate layout provides the perfect location for reunions, group getaways, honeymooners, seniors, families, couples and friends. With 23 units to choose from it’s easy to find the perfect fit for everyone in your group, from number of bedrooms (1, 2 & 3) to bed configurations.

A short walk down the beach you’ll find several eateries and shops, including a Fresh Produce Market, ABC Store, Bakery, Shave Ice, and a small diner. There are numerous dining and shopping options within a couple miles of Kihei Sands. Our central location makes it easy to access all that Maui has to offer.
Come stay with us on your next vacation - share in the beauty of Maui and the relaxing atmosphere here at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums.

*FREE Wi-fi and parking included (1 car per condo), Laundromat on site, Keyless entry, Onsite Management

Features

Bed Size

  • King
  • Sofa Bed

Bedrooms

  • 1

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Wall Safe
  • 1st (ground) level

View

  • Oceanfront

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family holiday paradise

May 2019
, Black Creek, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I wanted to celebrate my 70th birthday by taking my kids and grandkids on a memorable holiday. My daughter and I had stayed here 5 years ago on the recommendation of friends who had spent several holidays at Kihei Sands. So I rented the front condo with patio access to the pool to make it extra special for my four grandkids as well as the condo directly above it for my son and family. We weren’t disappointed. Not only were the condos with spectacular views, right on the beach, they were both comfortable, quiet and do convenient to the pool and beach. The kids would have been happy to be in the pool all day. They made some great friends too. It was so easy to watch the kids from the comfort of our own decks. We loved the safe and not crowded beach out front too. Access to beach toys, chairs, umbrellas and coolers were much appreciated for picnics to nearby snorkelling beaches and hikes.

Manager's Response

We love that you brought your whole family here, and that everyone had such a great time. It's especially nice that you came to us due to a recommendation from friends, and now you are recommending Kihei Sands as well. That's what we are all about here - growing our 'ohana to include generations of the same families. Many mahalos to you!

Our wonderful 2 weeks in Maui

April 2019
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love the Kihei Sands and have stayed there many times. Our unit A8 is a little worn and in need of some TLC, maybe a paint job and the carpets cleaned and the furniture moved and the floors scrubbed down. We did our best to clean it before we left. We would stay in this unit again just because of it’s location however and our guess is that the owners know that.
Our only other disappointment was that I had reserved Unit A5 for my daughter and her family and there was some snafu and they ended up in A1 right by the parking lot. I would have appreciated knowing that before we arrived. They enjoyed the bathtub in A1 however so it all worked out.
Connie was very accessible and available and that was appreciated.
Overall it was a lovely stay and we’ll do it again, hopefully soon.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you and your family keep coming back to our hale (home) for your vacations! In very rare circumstances, unexpected and unavoidable issues outside of our control occur and we need to move a guest to another condo. Fortunately, the condo your family occupied is nicely appointed and well stocked with everything a family could use in their home-away-from-home. Happily, the tub was convenient for the keiki (little one)!
We have scheduled the condo for a deep clean, something that happens every six months. We appreciate your candor regarding wear and paint, and have notified the owners of your observations. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

relaxing haven

March 2019
, Grass Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

While the bedroom was small and crowded, especially with a king size bed, the unit itself was convenient, well stocked with essentials and more than met our needs for the week. The beauty of unit A8 is that it is located with a great view of the ocean and comfortable patio to enjoy it. It is next to the pool so the noise and activity there can be intrusive but management ends pool use fairly early. Management staff are friendly, accessible and professional. We are completely satisfied with our stay at the Kihei Sands.

Manager's Response

Mahalo for sharing your feedback with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed an excellent stay that exceeded your needs for the week! Our staff loves spreading the Aloha spirit amongst our guests. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your pool-and-oceanfront lanai as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

My A8 review

November 2018
, Columbia, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband, daughter and I were extremely pleased with unit A8. Everything was clean, well appointed and comfortable. We only stayed in it 3 nights as we had to move from another unit due to a water leak damaging our originally chosen one BR. Management upgraded us to a 2BR for the first 8 nights and moved us to this unit the last 3 nights. Problems with the first unit were addressed in a previous review. This unit was excellent. The only caveat is the lanai sits right by the pool with no fencing between the pool and the lanai. Great for someone who wishes to take a pool dip but privacy suffers a bit.

Everything had been recently updated so no issues except we would have the microwave fan go off on its own at times when you wanted to keep it going longer. Everything else worked perfectly.
Management was excellent.
Our one disappointment was having to take a lot of time to clean up the first unit and move everything and then clean up the second unit too. You hate losing that valuable vacation time :)

Manager's Response

Aloha and thanks for your review. A8 is certainly a wonderful unit to become your home away from home. Hopefully the upgrade and beautiful unit views made up a little for the moving inconvenience. We sincerely appreciate your patience with our unexpected pipe problem. Please come back again so we can give you the best Kihei Sands experience possible! Until then A Hui Hou~

Can’t wait to come back

August 2018
, Glendale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I stayed in unit A8 and I will only ever stay at Kihei Sands on my return visits to Maui! The property was beautiful, the staff friendly, the location incomparable. Close to everything we wanted to do and Sugar beach was gorgeous!

Manager's Response

Fantastic! We're thrilled you found your island home and we're honored to have you in our Kihei Sands 'ohana. Much Aloha heading your way!

Family Hawaiian Reunion

July 2018
, Santa Ana, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all had a wonderful time that will long be remembered. From the oldest to the 3 yr old grandchild this family get together made great memories. Loved it!

Manager's Response

Mahalo for your lovely review~ we are very happy some wonderful memories were made at our beautiful island paradise! A Hui Hou Kakou~ until we meet again!

Great Location!

April 2018
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in A8 & loved it. Being so close to the pool & the ocean was extra special. Hearing the waves while sleeping was the best! Our only issue was with the chairs in the unit above us. They need to have sliders put on all of the chairs including those on the deck. Every chair movement sounded really loud in our unit. Everything else was superb.

Manager's Response

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We have advised the owners of your suggestion and will follow through with them. Mahalo!

Peaceful, clean, beautiful condo!

March 2018
, Delta, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our home away from home! A8 was recently updated, well appointed, and spotlessly clean! We had other family members staying in the complex but feel we lucked out with ours. Its right beside the pool but wasnt noisy at all. Great views of the ocean and sunsets. Folks were so friendly. The location is very convenient. You can walk for miles on the beach in either direction. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Aloha! We are so glad you found our location and hospitality to be perfect for your family vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!

A8 Review

March 2018
, Plymouth, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is small but just what the two of us needed! The kitchen is well supplied. Having the pool outside the door is very convenient. the location is centrally located to whatever we wanted to do.

The only thing that was a bummer was we had 4 towels for 8 days so we ended up doing laundry more than we would have liked-- but that too was conveniently right across the way from us.

Definitely would go back!

Manager's Response

Aloha, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Maui's beautiful Sugar Beach. There is a lot to see and do on Maui, and we are the perfect starting point for any adventures you have planned! We strive to provide all our guests with everything they need in their "home away from home" at Kihei Sands Beachside Condominiums. We are excited that you will be coming back again!

Put your busy life aside

January 2018
, Kelowna, B. C. Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the close proximity to the warm ocean waters . Sunsets were times all the tenants emerged with a happy hour drink in hand to watch nature at its best.
This property is on a smooth soft sand beach great for long walks.
The accommodation itself was about at a 3 .
Recommended for location, safety, and responsive managers.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your review and for staying at Kihei Sands A8. There is nothing better than warm water, soft sand, and a gorgeous sunset every night! We hope to have you back in the near future. Until then, much Aloha heading your way~

WONDERFUL, centrally located, oceanfront condo!!

December 2017
, Onalaska, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have traveled a lot and stayed in my fair share of house/condo rentals.....and I would highly recommend Kihei Sands Beachfront condo (A8). While I understand some folks have specific criteria they are looking for, this condo had exactly what we wanted. It's centrally located (20 minutes from the southwest beaches, 30 or so minutes from northwest beaches, 20 minutes from the airport and northside beaches) so driving was minimal. We often explored both the north and south side of the island without any issues. Hana is a trek, but it's a trek from any point on the island. The immediate area surrounding the condo wasn't anything spectacular (meaning the roadside area/stores) but the condo and the view quickly make up for it. In December we had the pool just feet from our patio, the ocean maybe 20 yards away, and gorgeous sunsets nightly. We don't often opt to stay at our rental for a full day (we like to get out and explore) but we often spent 50% of our time lounging right at home on this vacation. Some have complained about the noise with the pool being so close/noisy, but for us it wasn't a problem. We like people and yes there were kids splashing and playing but they were having a good time and so it didn't bother us. They were always gone by the time the sunset so it was quiet at night...besides the crashing waves that we fell asleep to every night :) Overall, condo was clean, organized and had basic kitchen and bathroom essentials. Lots of beach items were also made available: beach chairs, beach umbrellas, boogie boards, etc. Office hours were minimal (few hours each and closed on weekends) so that might be the only complaint. That and the bedroom window and patio door did leak water during a heavier rain...getting some of my luggage wet, but nothing major and we simply put a towel down for any future water. Overall, we would highly recommend this rental and we would return to this condo if we make our way back to Maui :)

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful extensive review! You definitely captured what Kihei Sands is all about and why guests keep coming back year after year. Sorry you had a few water issues but glad it was easily resolved. Also the office is now open on Saturday mornings. We look forward to your return. Until then~ mahalo nui loa and we are glad you are a part of the Kihei Sands 'ohana!

Relaxed holiday

November 2017
, Sedgewick, Alberta Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kihei Sands is located on a lovely beach. The condo was clean and well appointed. Many attractions and conveniences are located nearby, some within walkable distance. Would recommend this to friends. We particularly enjoyed the easily accessible beach walking.

Manager's Response

Mahalo for your wonderful review! Beautiful Sugar beach is such a hidden gem on the island~ miles of uncrowded surf and sand. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Kihei Sands.

Overall a Good Stay

November 2017
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall a good experience. Check-in very easy with entry code supplied in advance - we arrived late at night so was very convenient. Unit was in good condition, a couple of small issued identified first day but maintenance fixed them quickly. Kitchenette well stocked with pots, pans, etc although knives were very dull. Our unit was on ground floor right in front of the pool - upside was a direct view of the ocean but got quite noisy with kids in the pool and privacy was limited. Loved the building location in terms of being right on the beach, however the only conveniences within walking distance were a small farmers market (M-F), ABC store and a bakery. Great for us, but if you want to eat out you need to drive. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Manager's Response

Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We are glad you had a relaxing vacation at Kihei Sands in A8. I am glad your issues got resolved easily. Having a beautiful beach almost all to yourself is always a great thing! We believe its worth the short drive to other amenities to have it that way. We hope to see you again in the future~

as always a great stay

October 2017
, Selbyville, Delaware United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been staying at this complex for 3 years now and have never been disappointed. Great location and a friendly group of helpful people. Condos are well kept and the surroundings very relaxing.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! There is a good reason everyone keeps coming back. We look forward to seeing you again for another perfect vacation in the near future. Until then~ mahalo nui loa and we are glad you are a part of the Kihei Sands 'ohana!

Fantastic time at Kihei Sands!

June 2017
, South San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had our whole family occupying for different condominiums in the complex and all had a good time. I would highly recommend this is your vacation spot and you won't be disappointed especially if you're looking for a family vacation.

The management was responsive friendly and enjoyable. Even when things didn't go exactly as planned they jumped on the challenge and took care of the problem.

Kihei Sands condominiums are centrally out located on the island of Maui. Just minutes from Lahaina, Wiela or you and Konopalli.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review! So glad you had a great family time here. See you next time.

Kihei Sands A8

May 2017
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the rental, it was all we expected and then some. We didn't want to leave. Great unit & view. Will definitely consider coming back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, parting is such sweet sorrow! It's always nice to know that you can come again!

Best Condo In The Complex

May 2017
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo balcony opens right to the pool. It was great for our family. You can hear the waves crashing right outside the bedroom window.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay! We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Fabulous quiet beach

January 2017
, Nanaimo, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location, close enough to all areas. Very quiet beach, perfect to walk several times/day. Managers friendly, helpful. Everything immediately needed was on hand, enough for us to get supplies in a day or two.

Manager's Response

The beach is so wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

oct 2016 vacation

November 2016
, Selbyville, Delaware United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

loved the oceanfront unit...liked being in front of pool.We hadto buy a fan because the air conditioning unit was not enough to get back to the bedroom....
over all a great place.

Condo Review for Kihei Sands Condominiums

July 2016

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this resort multiple times and in Condo 8 for the last several visits. We enjoy the intimate, friendly atmosphere. The Condo's are clean and updated in a beautiful location.

Condo Review for Kihei Sands Condominiums

July 2016
, Raymond, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this resort multiple times and in Condo 8 for the last several visits. We enjoy the intimate, friendly atmosphere. The Condo's are clean and updated in a beautiful location.

Vist #23 at Kihei Sands

June 2016
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As always over the years we have enjoyed this barefoot friendly resort, the accommodations, the beachside location, and the magnificent view. This two story group is more relaxed than the multisto y buildings of many condos. It is more friendly.

Super Clean & Updated Condo in an Ideal Central Location

April 2016
, Rexburg, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a beautiful week in Paradise. We had instant access to the ocean right outside our door. We loved hearing the waves outside our window. April was a great month to visit. Water was warm and evenings cooled off a bit. Condo was in the perfect central location to visit the rest of the island. Super clean and updated. Air conditioner was quiet. Grounds were meticulous. Quiet location. The picture is misleading... their are condos on either side. Walking distance from the farmers market and shave ice. The local rowing club is 2 doors down and is fun to watch practice every morning. There is a blow dryer, beach towels, beach chairs, a cooler to borrow, sand toys for kids, outdoor dining area with shade, bbq grills, blender, cutting board, spices for cooking, shared coin laundry that is open 8am-8pm and free parking. Evening socials are posted. Very friendly office staff, condo owners, and visitors.

Maui vacation

March 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great stay beautiful ocean view loved the beach everything was perfect.Quick response from everyone concerned with our stay.

Family celebration

March 2016
, Cashmere, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This location is perfect for relaxation. The ocean front room provides the unmatched view of the ocean, and the pool nearby makes you think you are at your own resort. We loved the proximity to the beach.

Great Winter Getaway

February 2016
, Chilliwach, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was our fourth year staying at Kihei Sands and as always everything was perfect., The staff the sandy beaches the sunsets you can not find anywhere better.Thank you Cheri Jonathan and Karrie

Overall good with one exception

January 2016
, Caldwell, ID United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall I would say we had a wonderful vacation. We constantly received communication prior and during our stay. The condo itself is very nice with beautiful views and in a great location. Jonathon and Cheri were both very friendly and made us feel welcomed.
The only issue we had was with allowing other guests to be on the patio area after 10:00 at night. The bedroom window is directly next to one of the tables located on the patio area. On 3 of the 7 nights we were woke up with guests talking extremely loud and constant laughing. The first night we opened the window at approximately 11:00 and asked if they could go somewhere else which they did. The second time they finally left around 11:30. The third night was horrible since they showed up on the patio not around 12:00 screaming and laughing. We instantly woke up since we had the window up and they were so loud. This went on unto after 1 a.m. but what made it even worse we kept smelling cigarette smoke coming through the window. We called Cheri but her phone went to voicemail. We called Jonathon next and his also went to voicemail so we left a message. The people on the patio left not long after so I'm not sure if they were told to leave or they just decided it was time to go to bed.
Once again overall we did have a good experience with the exception of being woke up several times. I'm guessing if we had been in a different condo it may have been much more enjoyable.

Manager's Response

It is a tricky thing, we had a big group of workers here and sometimes bigger groups as individuals don't always receive the information about no smoking and quiet times. Being in the beachfront condo is also a noise sensitivity issue. Yes, we did get up to ask the guests not to be smoking or visiting so loudly, then I left my phone in the living room and didn't want to get back up to text you and I didn't see you in the morning as you had already checked out! Apologies to you guys, wish you would have mentioned it the first time it happened, but also we should have emailed or called to let you know we had addressed the noise on your last night.

Paradise!

November 2015
, Lantville, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent property on a beautiful beach. Long Beach walks, sunsets, just the most relaxing vacation.

Great Maui condo

September 2015
, Alameda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about Kihei Sands is great. We have been renting an oceanfront 1 BR condo here for over 30 years and we would not go anywhere else. The location, amenities and property are the best we have found. The patio is a great gathering place to BBQ dinners, swim in the pool or just sit while enjoying some of the most beautiful sunsets in Hawaii. The managers are there to offer the finest in customer service from a pineapple and tropical floral arrangement upon arrival, home-made candy upon departure and are there for anything needed needed in between. The property is beautifully maintained and you feel like you are residing in an oasis. We will be back again next year and recommend it to anyone wishing a home in a secluded on-the-beach property yet easily accessible to all attractions and restaurants nearby. And you can't go wrong with the less crowded Sugar Beach directly in front that stretches for miles.

One disaster after another! But the staff were great.

August 2015
, Berkeley, CA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

Nice staff at the Kihei Sands, but we had one problem after another...including a flood from the water hydrant out front, and later in the week, the main water main broke to South Maui and we had to haul water from the pool to flush our toilets for 36 hours. It wasn't Kihei Sands fault and the staff were wonderful, but conditions were bad. The mattress was so worn out that we had to ask to have another one brought in.

Paradise!

July 2015
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kihei Sands was a perfect place for us! Low key and relaxing! The unit was comfortable and well supplied? The beach was perfect for a walk.the managers were awesome! We will stay here again!

Fabulous unit and perfect location for family of 4

March 2015
, Kaneohe, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the fact this unit opens out to the pool. We felt like we had a private pool for the majority of the time. The location is ideal for exploring all over the island, centrally located. The managers were helpful and friendly. The unit itself is updated and very nice. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing. It was an amazing vacation and if we go back to Maui, we will stay here again.

Manager's Response

Love to hear the ocean waves and in A8 it is great being the oceanfront condo! The location is central and that is an amazing perk =)

Brian and Tonja at the Kihei Sands Condominiums

February 2015
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Unit A8 is the closest to the beach and right by the pool. The unit was very comforable and the on site managers, Sheri and Johnathan could not have been nicer or more helpful. We enjoyed the small property and the friendly atmosphere. Most of the guests spent alot of time in the common area and mingled with each other. A great way to meet people.

Manager's Response

It's a great condo! It is an awesome place to meet new friends =) We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and know you'll be back!!

as in reverse

February 2015
, Flat Creek, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the beach was very rocky--the sun was very cold---the pool was full of alligators---the barbecue was too far away---the staff was very impersonal-- IT was Fantastic as ever. Love you all Wayne..Black CREEK NOT fLAT.

Manager's Response

So, you're silly, let's see if I can keep up - Black Rock . . . not creek ;) it wouldn't have been fantastic if you would have missed your flight - - good thing the guest checking in right behind you knocked on your door and made you think to look at your departure date on your ticket! the staff made your friends move their car when they came to visit. the barbecue cooking aromas probably wafted into your open window and made you hungry again. the pool was only full of whales - and those were just the tiled ones ;) the sun gave you that nice tan you went home with. the beach actually just rocked! haha

Great place on the beach

January 2015
, Edmonton, Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time resting and relaxing in this great location. The slightly dated condo suited us just fine. Location is good and bad, with fantastic views but some community noise. Location on the beach is fantastic.
Great community feel to the property.

Manager's Response

A8's lanai overlooking the pool can have a community feel ;) Good thing the guests who stay here are fantastic =)

We could not have asked for more!

December 2014
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beach of pure sugar right at your doorstep that felt like you own private bit of heaven. A wonderful staff that made it your home. A parade of whales on Christmas day. Close to everything yet without the frenetic crowds. We have already booked our next stay. Thank you Kihei Sands

Manager's Response

We agree, it's so nice to be away from all the people! Looking forward to your return - good thinking in booking it early so you can get the condo you want on the dates you want =)

Wonderful stay at Kihei Sands

December 2014
, Verdun, QC - Quebec Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The architecture of the condo is great. The A8 unit is awesome with the pool right in front and the beach so close by. We were blessed with spectacular sunset every night.
The location is good to explore the whole island.
And last but not least, our hosts, Jonathan and Cheri, were simply adorable; they gave us so many good tips to better enjoy our trip and they were like guardian angels to us. Very friendly guests who seem to enjoy so much the place that they keep returning every year. It was our first time, hopefully not our last...

Manager's Response

we're situated in a great place to take advantage of daily sunsets! It's nice to be central to a lot of activities all over the island! hopefully we do see you back in the near future =)

Holiday in Paradise

September 2014
, Los Altos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Most enjoyable

Manager's Response

Loved meeting you and Tina! You took advantage of your vacation here and did a lot of fun adventuring - we'll be seeing you again soon as you promised to bring your son, looking forward to meeting him =)

Great Location and Excellent Property!!!

August 2014
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in Unit A8 at Kihei Sands from Aug. 2 to 16, along with our extended family who were staying in a different unit. The beach location is superb and Sugar Beach is a real gem, ideal for families and kids. Jonathan and Cheri, the property managers, were most hopeful and very acommodating, they really made us feel at home. We would definitely recommend this property for its location and ease of access, close to all amenities. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Roland (Calgary, Canada)

Manager's Response

Thanks for the nicest review, guests like you make our job easy. Our housekeeper was touched by the tip you left her =) I know you'll be planning a trip back just for the food at Sansei - yum!

great vacation on Maui

April 2014
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
3

we have been there many times and we love it.mwe plan on coming back next year. see you soon.

Half a dozen and counting.

May 2014
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in A-8 six times and continue to enjoy it location, as well as the entire Kihei Sands. An update of the furnishings is due, but not a deal breaker. Great experience, as always!

mauiparadise

April 2014
, EDMONTON, AB United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the location,the beach,convenience.Upon booking the condo, we asked for A9 and were told it was booked.The entiyre time we were there A9 was empty.A8 has very little privacy, being right by the pool.We will return when A9 is available.

Kihei Sands Condo

January 2014
, Spruce Grove, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our daughter & boyfriend stayed at Kihei Sands condo's last APRIL/13 and recommended that we stay during our vacation Jan/14..... We loved it, we stayed in 3 condo's throughout the complex and each room had a beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed our walks down Sugar Beach in the early morning and just before bed. The sunsets was beautiful as we sat out having our refreshments while we were BBQ. We became friends with the other vacationers. The condo's were at the North end of Kihei, more quiet and not crowded. A great place to stay and perfect location for us. We will be back!!!

Awesome beach location

January 2014
, Osoyoos, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful stay in a comfortable well appointed unit. the management were so friendly and helpful and the guests were great to meet.

Better than expected.

January 2014
, Black Creek, B. C. Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great unit, Wonderful location by the three highways, We had the best unit in the complex so we booked for next year and more friends are going to be there with us.Super hosts, all three